I still haven’t found the perfect article, taking apart Obama from a progressive perspective. But I found an article that does a respectable job. He’s simply too compromised and wishy washy, to make any kind of significant change. I’ve really felt let down by people I once respected (such as Michael Moore, Arianna Huffington and Katrina vanden Heuvel), in their decision to carry water for the centrist Democratic Party. It seems to me there’s quite of a bit of space between where Bernie Sanders (who probably is the closest person to my views in congress) stands on the issues, and where the majority of Democrats in congress stand. Until that changes, I will remain disgruntled with the Democrats.

There are a few good people that are Democrats in congress like Dennis Kucinich, Russ Feingold, and Barbara Lee, but there should be a lot more like them.

