I’m not really sure, I agree with the idea of a ‘Wall Street Bailout’. See, the way I look at capitalism is that its already a system that disproportionately benefits the wealthy. As far as I know to keep the economy running (at least somewhat well) the bailout is necessary. If individuals and businesses cannot get loans this will hurt economic growth considerably. I don’t like capitalism (especially the way it is in the U.S., I think we should become more like Sweden), but it’s the system we’ve been using, and as far as I know to keep using it we may need a bailout (I’m not 100% sure of this, I’d like some other possibility to emerge, but I haven’t seen one yet).

This (what I’ve just said) is why, it’s either embrace communism, or do the bailout (preferably the Kucinich or Sanders plan, not the Democratic ‘leadership’ one).

p.s. I will the say though, the more I understand what happened here, I’m wondering why the taxpayers (everyday people) have to bail out these wealthy companies, and people who bought houses they knew they could not afford. But, as I said, I haven’t seen anyone put forth an alternative (if anyone knows one, make a comment and post the link).

