My take on Trump is that he’s a wild card he will be between Eisenhower and Mussolini. Eisenhower would be the best case scenario of course, and Mussolini the worst one. Not that I plan on voting for him; in fact, I’m not even sure that’s he’s ever told a truth! Or ever understands much of what he’s talking about for that matter (David Cay Johnston who’s followed him for a long time says that when you dig down on him he really knows nothing).

I plan to vote third party as I always do, I also didn’t expect Obama would bring any change — and didn’t vote for him. I personally take the view that my vote has to be earned (although it seems to me at this point we really have a system of paying for politicians campaigns, Trump is not self-financing just another of his multitude of lies that he spins daily, so voting is kind of beside the point)… I’ve been voting in presidential elections for quite a bit of time now, and not once has a Democrat or Republican been able to earn my vote.

Trump could have potentially earned my vote on three issues: trade, Israel-Palestine and the Stasi state. He’s not serious about tariffs, he’s cast aside any movement on how we deal with Israel and their illegal occupation of Palestinian lands, and he’s never acted as if the Stasi state is an issue at all. Indeed, it actually sounds as if it (the Stasi state) will be even more totalitarian/snooping under Drumpf!

I also care about taxes and foreign policy in general quite a bit. His tax proposals have been standard Republican fare, and there was some talk of a Ron Paul-style non-interventionist foreign policy regarding Trump it seemed for a time. From Trump’s statements though IMHO it doesn’t sound to me like this is what he’ll pursue at all. As early on the hopes of many folks were tacked on to Trump my assessments of the statements that he’s made over the course of his campaign is that he’s not a believer in this kind of a approach (non-interventionist) at all.

Lastly, I’ve even heard one prominent Trump supporter, James Fetzer, say on his show that he thinks Trump will have some kind revelation in office and magically come to the understanding that Medicare-for-all would be the best health care option for this nation. There’s zero evidence of this, it seems Trump has been actually trying to ingratiate himself at least somewhat with the Rethug establishment, Medicare-for-all is a non-starter with all of these folks, indeed, it’s something they’ve spent their lives being strident opponents of — a quest of their cast iron souls, lol, and how very Christian of them!

